Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Call of Duty League 2021 Season Details Have Been Revealed

One of the most anticipated aspects of Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is the 2021 season of Call of Duty League. As the starting time gets closer, league details and the system gets revealed. Activision made an announcement that includes various updates on the new league structure. The most important point is that we will be seeing five stages in the regular season next year.

Photo Courtesy of Activision

Just like the 2020 season, the structure will be different from the customary system. Next year, Activision will host five major tournaments, and before each, the league’s 12-team pool will be separated into two groups and battle their way to glory. Teams will compete in five group-play matches to determine their seed in each major. All 12 teams will be awarded with CDL points just like last year. Earned CDL points will determine their spot on the major. Leading up to each major, head-to-head group-play matches will consist of three home series weeks.

On the other hand, major tournaments will be played in double-elimination format. Teams will earn CDL points at every major; however, the Call of Duty League will reward successful teams with extra points based on their performance. CDL Points are as critical as last year since it will determine a team’s spots in the standings. In order to qualify for playoffs, teams have to finish the regular season in the top eight spots.

Lastly, new season matches will be played on PC’s using League-approved controllers. Activison added that there is so much more to announce, like the schedule, but there is still more time to reveal those details. Don’t forget to check StropsE for the latest Call of Duty League news!

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

In The News